A Good Meal

Do you guys like food?

I like food.  Food is great.

Food says a lot about you, too.

Right now, I’m the kind of guy who goes to the store and gets food in ready-made packages.  Shrink-wrapped pizzas.  Individual string cheese sticks.  Salad kits – for one.

One day, I want to be the kind of guy that looks hot and manly wearing an apron, frying meat on a stove or grilling it on a… grill.

Or maybe I’ll be baking a cake – not from a box with a red spoon printed on it, but from the flour and sugar and milk that I measure out myself.

Or maybe, just maybe, I’ll make a soufflé.  It could happen one day.

And then, when the dish is all done, I can bring people together – people from every corner of my house.

Then we sit together, and we eat together.

Really, what good is a meal if it isn’t shared?

One thought on “A Good Meal

Leave a Reply

