Braddy’s Little Girl

Honestly, I’m not sure I would ever want to get married.

I’ve spent years and years developing a really strong sense of independence.  I can support myself financially.  I can make most small home repairs on my own.  I can cook my own food and have enough left over to feed myself for a couple of days.

Marriage doesn’t reward independence.  Marriage requires interdependence.  Wife gets the car on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  Don’t touch the money in the savings account – that’s for holiday spending.  Aren’t you going to save some macaroni and cheese for me?

I’m not sure I can handle that.

Funny thing, though – even though I can’t say for certain I want a wife, I’m pretty certain that I want a child.  Not just any child, though.  I want a little girl.

Yeah, let me put my book down, and then I’ll come play dolls with you.

You color the left half of this page from your Littlest Pet Shop coloring book, and I’ll take the right side.

You’re right:  I think that bow would look great in my beard.

Guys, having a daughter sounds super rad.

  

3 thoughts on “Braddy’s Little Girl

  1. Um, my heart just exploded. Seriously. Also, two independent people who choose to want and need each other, who choose to give up some of that dependence for the benefit of someone else? That’s kind of amazing.

    But I still won’t share my mac and cheese.

    xox

    Like

Leave a Reply

