Flavored Oil Flavored Ice Cream

  
So I walk into the Mountain Town Olive Oil Company (which is totally a thing) and… well, I don’t know what I was expecting, but it sure is a shop full of different kinds of olive oil.

“Let me show you our best sellers,” the clerk said, and she led me over to a row of vats, all full of olive oil. “Why don’t you try some?”

“What, you mean, like, drink it?”

In response, she motioned to a stack of tiny paper cups.

So, yeah, I spent the next ten minutes drinking a bunch of different kinds of olive oil. Blood orange. Tropical lime. And when I got sick of the oils, I chased it down with a few tiny cups of balsamic vinegar.

I settled on the lemon-flavored olive oil. “Do you think this would make good ice cream?” I asked.

I’m reasonably certain nobody had ever asked her that question before.

Well, guess what? It makes DELICIOUS ice cream. Next time, I’m grabbing the blood orange.

One thought on “Flavored Oil Flavored Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

