SLCC 2016 Cosplay Pics: Day One

Easily my favorite activity from Salt Lake Comic Con last year: getting my shapely buttocks handed to me by the fightingest costumed crime fighters of the cosplay scene. Heck, I enjoyed it so much that… that’s basically all I did today. Here are the best pics I got from day 1:

A trio of ruffians from some nerd game for nerds (Overwatch).

Captain Marvel, complete with mohawk.

Thor (yes, Thor’s a woman now).

Dr. Fate, complete with swanky jacket.

My buddies and I and the Stay Puft Marshmallow Man.

Captain America, Peggy Carter, and a dislocated jaw.

Tippi Hedren (The Birds).

Wirt and a very meaningful cassette tape (Over the Garden Wall).

Four incredibly sexy people (DC Bombshells).

Red Queen, White Rabbit, Yellow Braddy.

Some bloke in very impressive and (dare I say) handsome armor.

More broke, more armor.

The second worst prom I ever attended.

The worst prom… ever (Mulan).

The world’s deadliest geometry (Silent Hill).

Lady Scarecrow and a glove of syringes.

Ms. Marvel – the best kid.

Me picking a fight with Lady Star Wars…

…and here we see how well that turned out.


And, finally, Steampunk Santa. The best thing any child could have hoped for.

One thought on “SLCC 2016 Cosplay Pics: Day One

Leave a Reply

