SLCC Comic Con: Day Three

I had planned to attend about a half-dozen panels on the last day of Salt Lake City Comic Con. Instead, I spent about seven hours getting my picture taken. Hold on to your butts: we’ve got a lot of pics to get through.

Easily the highlight of the con:  getting my face melted off by an eleven-year-old with a fistful of Eggo’s (Stranger Things).

Are you ready to duel? (Yu-Gi-Oh)

Can’t expect me not to fangirl out when surrounded by some of my favorite Disney ladies, can you?

Yeah, this is probably okay to drink (The Emperor’s New Groove).

Pretty awesome Winter Soldier arm.

“Nice Wiccan cosplay!”  “Thanks for recognizing me!”

Save me, Prince Phillip!

LADY. LOKI. IS. THE. BEST. AT. COSTUME.

Y’all know Dum-Dum Dugan, right?

Hey, Rapunzel, if you’re not impressed with Mr. Rider there, I know a slightly-balding guy who might be more interesting…

I CAN WRECK IT!

I lost my jaw to Lady Hellboy.

That is one surprising bird-monster (Warhammer).

Must… resist… urge… to… inuendo!

COBRA!

Sometimes, you just have to sit down and cry and very purposefully not look behind you.

This photo is practically perfect in every way.

Who’s the cutest little gonk droid?  That’s right, you are!

I don’t think Tumnus knows where to go any more than I do.

Doo doo da doo dooooo…  Doo doo da doo dooooooo.

Ain’t got no strings on me!

No lie… Those claws actually choked me a bit (Dark Crystal).

I can’t wait until “By the hoary hosts of Hoggoth” becomes a meme.

W.A.S.P.s of a feather…

All bow down before the Deku Princess (Majora’s Mask).

Buttercup, Blossom, Braddy, and Bubbles.

And here I’ll add a happy little Comic-Con…

SPOOOOOOOOOON!!! (I actually didn’t notice the spoon until I looked at the picture afterwards…)

GET ME PICTURES OF SPIDER-MAN!!!

                   

You can’t see it, but I totes gots that dance magic! (Labyrinth)

Best obscure meme of 2016 reference at the con!

Dugtrio is evolving!  Dugtrio has evolved into… Dugquattro! (Pokemon)

Come to think of it, I’m pretty sure Sheik here was holding real nails… (Ocarina of Time)

This girl was such a good sport… Pretty sure she had no desire to take a picture with a dude twice her age, but she indulged me anyway (Sailor Moon).

Wish I’d noticed the cuddly Wookie buddy waving me down first…

This cute little Hawkgirl with wings made out of music sheets had one of the best costumes in the con!

“Do a Tracer pose, and I’ll imitate you,” I said.  I’ll admit I was expecting a different pose (Overwatch).

Little magical girl soldiers in perfectly fighting-appropriate skirts… because Japan (Puella Magi Madoka Magicka).

More Mass Effecty goodness… The game’s actually pretty cool, provided you never have to get on an elevator.

I’ve seen worse presidential candidates…


Now that Comic Con is over, I’m feeling a bit sad. I absolutely love all the people watching, not to mention the panels and shopping. At the same time, I’ve got a severe cramp in my foot, and I think I got a cold from that Spider-Man kissing booth, so I’m pretty excited to have some recovery time. You might say I’ve got… MIXED EMOTIONS.

Thank you and good night!

One thought on “SLCC Comic Con: Day Three

Leave a Reply

